Tsitsaka Moto - Pepper your trip!
We invite you to join us in travelling in Georgia on modern mopeds with Wi-Fi. Amazing nature, breathtaking views, ancient legends, traditional crafts, Georgian hospitality. You will be able to share your feelings with your friends via internet without passing control of Moped (kidding), you will have to stop :)
Who can join the tour?

A moped of 50cc can be driven by anyone over the age of 21 and who has minimal driving experience.

Driving the 125cc moped is allowed only with a driver’s license category “A”. The age of the passenger is not limited.

Do i need driving license?

Only for driving 125cc moped.

Are your mopeds insured?

Yes, our entire moto park is insured, but with certain restrictions.

Firstly, the insurance does not cover minor damages, and if you accidentally drop a little or drop a standing moped, you will have to pay 100 GEL. We deduct this amount from the security deposit you pay when you receive your moped.

Secondly, the insurance does not cover the risks of riders. Take care of accident insurance yourself. 

Thirdly, the insurance is not valid if the driver is drunk or smoked a little bit of “legal things”.

What if i don’t have any experience in driving any moped before?

It is better to practice a little in advance – driving on a mountain road requires a certain experience. For those who do not want to master the moped, we can provide electric bikes. Or take a ride along the route in a cabriolet 🙂

How safe is it?

For an adult sane and sober person with experience in driving a moped, our tour is absolutely safe. But still there is a little bit of extreme: sheer cliffs, bottomless precipices, turbulent water flows. Also there is a steep slopes, narrow roads, “blind” turns, fast Georgians and slow cows. Our route is able to tickle nerves, so it is interesting.

In case of minor troubles (a bee scared, bitten by a cow), the team leader has everything needs with him: from antihistamines to ammonia and toilet paper. Each moped also has a remedy for insect bites, bandages, adhesive tape and hydrogen peroxide.

How is the tour organized?

A comfortable minibus will be waiting for you in the appointed place in the city of Batumi in the morning. Please, don’t be late. The bus will take you to the starting point at the entrance to the Machakhela National Park (it will take about an hour). Here, you will have a briefing, sign the necessary documents and ride mopeds. The excursion tour will last approximately five hours. During the tour we will visit many interesting places. First, we will go uphill to the highland village of Zeda Chhutuneti and then we will go back to the gorge. At the end of the trip, the riders will return their mopeds and go for lunch. After lunch, the minibus will take you back to Batumi.

Should everyone follow a team-leader or i can go by my own?

You can fall behind, you can go far ahead or deviate from the route – everything you want. The main thing is not to be late for the evening transfer.

But we want to warn you: overtaking a group or lagging behind it, you risk not hearing a fascinating story, not seeing alluring beauties, not meeting interesting people and not trying the tastiest dishes and drinks.

Team-leader drives in comfortable speed, you will always have time to stop to look around or make a photo.

What if I get lost?

Not a single tourist felt lost in the gorge of Machakhela for more than ten minutes. The locals will never allow it, they will prompt the road, shelter, heat, and maybe even adopt. But if you still get lost (accidentally cross the Turkish border, been taken prisoner by the local producers of chacha), we will find you by using the GPS tracker and help you to return safely to the route. Do not turn off the phone, stay in touch, call the dispatcher if you have any questions.

Are there any circumstances under which the Tour will be canceled?

In the mountains, torrential rains, thunderstorms, landslides, rockfalls and other natural disasters may occur. If this happens on the day of the planned trip, we will change the date to another day convenient to you, or refund the money.

The weather in Machakhela gorge differs from Batumi: when it rains in the city, the sun can shine here. We will monitor the forecast and inform you in advance if the weather suddenly deteriorates.

May I book the tour and then cancel it?

If you cancel your reservation at least 24 hours before your scheduled arrival, we will refund the full cost of the tour.

What dishes will be served for lunch?

The lunch menu is determined every day by the Chief based on the availability of food in the kitchen, the position of the stars in the sky and his own mood. In any case, we promise that it will be interesting and delicious Georgian-Ajarian cuisine. We will send you the specific menu the day before the trip. If you have a food allergy, religious or dietary restrictions and preferences, please let us know in advance, we will do our best to satisfy your needs.

Can I drink a little bit of Wine?

Only after the end of the Tour.

During the trip, locals may offer you to taste alcoholic drinks out of a desire to sell them or because of the goodness of their heart. Such offers can be difficult to refuse. If you gave up the slack and still drank wine or chacha, do not take the risk of driving. Call the dispatcher, we will drive you back by car. We remind you that a “drunk” accident in Georgia is a criminal offense and is punishable by prison. The damage will also have to be covered from your own wallet – if the driver is not sober, the insurance will not work.

I liked Machakhela, can I stay here?

We have a friendly guest house, we can help you to book a room with breakfast there. If necessary, we will take care about transfer. Tell the dispatcher about your wishes, and we will arrange everything.

What should I bring with me?

Passport, driving license with category A (if you plan to ride a 125-cc moped), sunglasses, sunscreen. In case you would like to swim in the mountain river take swimsuit and small towel 🙂

Цыцака Мото — туры с перцем!
Приглашаем вас в путешествие по Грузии на современных мотороллерах с вайфаем. Удивительная природа, захватывающие виды, древние легенды, традиционные промыслы, грузинское гостеприимство — все это вы увидите, почувствуете и попробуете и, не слезая с седла (на самом деле нет), поделитесь впечатлениями с друзьями в интернете.
Кто может участвовать в мототуре?

Управлять мопедом 50 кубов может любой человек, достигший 21 года и имеющий минимальный опыт управления.

К управлению мопедом 125 кубов допускаются совершеннолетние, имеющие водительское удостоверение кате-гории «А». Возраст пассажира не ограничивается.

Нужны ли права?

Только для управления мопедом 125 кубов нужны водительские права категории «А».

Ваши мопед застрахованы?

Да, весь наш парк застрахован, но с определенными ограничениями.

Во-первых, страховка не покрывает мелких повреждений, и если вы вдруг случайно немножко упадете или уроните стоящий мопед, придется заплатить 100 лари. Эту сумму мы вычитаем из страхового депозита, который вы платите при получении мопеда.

Во-вторых, страховка не покрывает риски всадников. Озаботиться страхованием от несчастных случаев придется самостоятельно.

В-третьих, страховка не действует, если водитель пьян или покурил разрешенные в Грузии вещества.

А если я не умею ездить на мопеде?

Лучше немного потренироваться заранее — езда по горной дороге требует определенного опыта. Тем, кто не хочет осваивать мопед, мы можем предоставить электровелосипеды. Или прокатить по маршруту в кабриолете.

Насколько это безопасно?

Для взрослого вменяемого и трезвого человека, имеющего опыт управления мопедом, наш аттракцион абсолютно безопасен. Но это все же легкий экстрим: отвесные скалы, бездонные пропасти, бурные водные потоки. А также крутые уклоны, узкие дороги, «слепые» повороты, быстрые грузины и медленные коровы. Наш маршрут способен пощекотать нервы, тем он и интересен.

На случай мелких неприятностей (напугала пчела, укусила корова) у тимлидера с собой есть все необходимое: от антигистаминов до нашатыря и туалетной бумаги. В каждом мопеде также есть средство от укусов насекомых, бинт, лейкопластырь и перекись водорода.

Как организован мототур?

Утром в центре Батуми в условленном месте Вас будет ждать комфортабельный микроавтобус. Не опаздывайте. Автобус примерно за час отвезет вас к месту старта на въезде в национальный парк Мачахела. Здесь вы пройдете небольшой инструктаж, подпишите необходимые документы и оседлаете мопеды. Экскурсионный тур будет продолжаться примерно пять часов, мы посетим много интересных мест, сначала поднимаясь по дороге вверх к высокогорной деревне Зеда Чхутунети, затем спускаясь вниз обратно в ущелье. Внизу всадники сдают своих верных мотоконей и идут обедать. После обеда микроавтобус возвращает их в Батуми.

Все должны ехать за тимлидером или можно отстать?

Вы можете отстать, можете уехать далеко вперед или отклониться от маршрута — на все воля ваша. Главное, не опоздайте к вечернему трансферу.

Но спешим вас предупредить: обогнав группу или отстав от нее, вы рискуете не услышать увлекательный рассказ, не увидеть манящих красот, не познакомиться с интересными людьми и не попробовать вкуснейшие блюда и напитки.

Мы стараемся держать комфортный темп, у вас всегда будет время, чтобы остановиться что-то рассмотреть или сфотографировать.

А если я потеряюсь?

Еще ни один турист не чувствовал себя потерянным в ущелье Мачахела дольше десяти минут. Местные жители никогда этого не допустят, подскажут дорогу, приютят, обогреют, а может быть даже усыновят или удочерят. Но если вы все-таки заблудитесь (случайно перейдете турецкую границу, вас возьмут в плен местные производители чачи), мы найдем вас с помощью GPS-трекера и поможем вернуться на маршрут. Не выключайте телефон, будьте на связи, если что — звоните диспетчеру.

При каких условиях тур не состоится?

В горах случаются проливные дожди, грозы, оползни, камнепады и прочие природные катаклизмы. Если подобное случится в день запланированной поездки, мы перенесем ее на другой удобный вам день или вернем деньги.

Погода в Мачахельском ущелье отличается от батумской: когда в городе идет дождь, у нас может светить солнце. Мы будем следить за прогнозом и заранее проинформируем вас, если погода вдруг испортится.

Могу я забронировать тур, а потом от него отказаться?

Если вы откажетесь от поездки не позднее, чем за сутки, мы вернем вам полную стоимость тура.

Какие блюда подадут на обед?

Меню комплексного обеда, входящего в стоимость тура, каждый день определяет повар, исходя из наличия продуктов на кухне, положения светил на небе и собственного настроения. В любом случае это будут интересные и вкусные блюда грузино-аджарской кухни, обещаем. Конкретное меню мы пришлем за день до поездки. Если у вас пищевая аллергия, есть религиозные или какие-нибудь другие ограничения и предпочтения, сообщите нам заранее, постараемся что-нибудь придумать.

Воду (газированную и без газа — на выбор) мы предоставляем бесплатно в течение поездки.

А можно выпить немножко чачи или вина?

Только после окончания мототура.

По дороге местные жители могут предложить вам продегустировать спиртные напитки из желания продать их или по доброте душевной. От таких предложений бывает сложно отказаться. Если вы дали слабину и все-таки выпили вина или чачи, не рискуйте, садясь за руль. Позвоните диспетчеру, мы отвезем вас вниз на автомобиле. Напоминаем, что «пьяное» ДТП в Грузии — уголовное преступление и наказывается тюрьмой. Ущерб тоже придется покрывать из своего кармана — если водитель не трезв, страховка не действует.

Мне понравилась Мачахела, я здесь останусь?

У нас есть дружественный гостевой дом, мы можем помочь забронировать там комнату с завтраком. И о трансфере, если нужно, позаботимся. Сообщите дежурному диспетчеру о своем желании, и мы все устроим.

Что мне нужно взять с собой?

Паспорт, права категории А (если планируете ездить на 125-кубовом мопеде), солнцезащитные очки, солнцезащитный крем.